top of page
Search
  • musicbykrisvandyke

Counting Sheep

Updated: Jun 2, 2023

(lyrics at bottom)



This is the first song I ever wrote. I probably wrote it in 2006 or so. I don't really recall what this song is about, but I've got the lyrics! This is Kris' eighteen year old self expression.


Counting Sheep

Laying, counting sheep

Painting the ceiling

A whisper to the sea

Now you fall into a hole

That's underneath my tree.


And when it all comes crashing down

On what you know and what you see

Please, please tell me

That you see me.

Please


You say it's life that brings you down

You try, but you can't quite figure it out

I'm stubborn, but still drowning

Now you know that the tides

Will bring you peace


And when it all comes crashing down

On what you know and what you see

Please, please tell me

That you see me.

And when you figure it all out

On what to think and how to feel

Please, please tell me

That you feel free

Please, please, please

Don't fall far from me

When you see me coming don't retire

Don't retire your dreams

Just lay and count your sheep

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page