top of page
Search
  • musicbykrisvandyke

Hopeless Habit

Updated: Jun 2, 2023

(lyrics at bottom)




I wrote this song about addiction, which fucking sucks giant dicks.


Hopeless Habit

I will let go

Nothing's impossible

I won't pretend

That I'm in control

But have a heart

At least keep mine in mind

There's something more

And it's worth fighting for


I see me softly falling

And running from myself

You keep these wheels turning

Delay my dying breath


The sky looks blue

At least while I'm with you

But from this hole

Just a faint blue circle

The darkness sets

As you leave once again

What have I done

To earn this punishment?


I see me softly falling

And running from myself

You keep these wheels turning

Delay my dying breath


Am I alive, or in heaven?

Am I alive, and did I fuck it up right?

Am I in heaven, or am I alive?

Am I in heaven, or hell,

When you're flowing?

In heaven, only when you're going?

Am I alive? God I swear that I'll let you go.


I will let you go

Nothing's impossible. I will not pretend

That I'm in control

But have a heart, have a heart my friend

There's something more, there's something more

In the end

In the end, in the end, in the end,

Back to you

Back to you

Back to you

Back to you.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Parents

bottom of page