top of page
Search
  • musicbykrisvandyke

Foxy Girl Jam

Updated: Mar 18, 2023

(lyrics at bottom)


This song was a blast to write. This was the first song I wrote where I really started feeling confident in my abilities to convey feelings through music. I didn't take these lyrics too seriously, I just wanted to get done with this song, so what I wrote the first time is pretty much what this song became. It used to be called Broken Nail, but now it's Foxy Girl Jam.




Foxy Girl Jam

You're like a thumbnail, broken bleeding and stinging

You're like a torpedo careening quickly into me

That's when we explode, like a volcano

Gettin' hot, hot, hotter 'til we blow, 'til we blow.

You're like a popsicle and I'm melting you with my heat

I am the antelope, and you're the lioness on patrol

And you're getting close to your hunger quench

And I know where I am and I know where I stand


I got myself a foxy girl

A foxy girl I got myself

I got myself a foxy girl

A foxy girl I got myself


Woman don't lie to me and tell me my darling

That I'm in control of my life and future history

'Cause you don't know, what it's like to be

Coming down coming back singing stones in your sea

You're like the atom bomb, but not when you blow

More like the moral wrong, and there's that damage collateral

Won't you bring me back, bring me back again

'Cause I lost myself, my one true friend


I got myself a foxy girl

A foxy girl I got myself

I got myself a foxy girl

A foxy girl I got myself


Come away, back away, keep away from the ledge

Falling off is not an option my friend

Keep in rhyme, keep in time, keep your heart, keep your head

Don't make sense, understand, cannot hear what you've said

More, more, more, more, more, more, more

I just wanna fuckin' keep it in

More, more, more, more, more, more, more

What you want is not inside your head.

More, more, more, more, more, more, more

I don't know

More, more, more, more, more, more, more

And more


More and more, what you thought I was done, no girl

I will bring it back, 'cause you know I'm number one

And I will, hold you close 'til we are done

No I won't fall asleep and I'm not that hungry no



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Parents

bottom of page