top of page
Search
  • musicbykrisvandyke

Mr. Brown

Updated: Jun 2, 2023

(lyrics at bottom)



I wrote this song about the temptation of a one night stand and how we all have our reasons for engaging in sex with strangers.


Mr. Brown

There's a girl over there, rolling hills, devil stare

And she knows it, yes she does

Flashing lights, muggy room, tribal rhythm, foggy view

She can't resist. She's a woman of experience, yes she is


I am running

From the one who broke my heart and left it scattered all around in pieces

I am crawling

Hand's and knees around the world I think I found a little piece in you

I understand what you need now honey

I can plainly see it darling

Yeah yeah, no no,

Don't you want to see what it's like on the other fucking side?


There's a man in a mirror, what he sees, it's unclear

And he knows it, yes he does

Make a choice, take a stand, not that hard, be a man

So he does it, yes he wants to find a little love, he wants to fuck and so he does it


I am running

From the one who broke my heart and left it scattered all around in pieces

I am crawling

Hand's and knees around the world I think I found a little piece in you

I understand what you need now honey

I can plainly see it darling

Yeah yeah, no no,

Don't you want to see what it's like on the other fucking side?


Don't you want to see what it's like on the other side?

Don't you fuck with me my love you fuck with my life

Leave me lonely, leave me lonely, leave me lonely

Leave me lonely, leave me lonely, leave me lonely



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Parents

bottom of page